Curse of the unforgiven son..


I walk out my feet bare
into the unforgiving sun.
I the unforgiven son:
prodigal.
Only sorry to myself.
My palm relaxed.
No fan in my hand,
my judgement is at hand

i walk out bare
into the unforgiving sun.
Im letting the sun scan
through my black skin.
Let it bring to light
all about me
as it possibly can.
All that tortures me,
forces injury on me:
brings me harm.

I walk out
into the unforgiving sun.
Take all my blemish away:
get it done.
And as for this twisted life
that is stuck in a web
of lies, pain and anger
that i span,
I’m letting it spin.
Close my eyes
and listen to it crash
and burn.

I walk out into the sun.
My tears blinding me.
Making me want to run
as far as i possibly can.
If there’s a cliff along the way:
get it done.
There’s no one
to cry for mw.
The curse of the unforgiven son
keeps haunting me.

I walk out as the unforgiven son;
forgiven.
Fresh slate
to create
to this world
a new image
of what that i am.
No longer i run.
My pains, my tears my fears,
no longer mine
into nothingness gone.
a new creature born
forged off the midday sun,
which now hangs
in the horizon
taking with it
the curse of the unforgiven son.

About kyoespeaks

“Write what should not be forgotten.” ― Isabel Allende View all posts by kyoespeaks

One response to “Curse of the unforgiven son..

Leave a Reply

